Power to the point

As part of my work in the Global Relations office in Trinity College Dublin, I was asked to create a series of creative slides showcasing facts about the college. These slides would be on a roving basis, so continuity was key between them all. I created two sets of slides that could be used depending on the preference of the speaker.

The first set were fairly run-of-the-mill slides. Clean-cut with the Trinity colours and pictures of the college used from the photo database:

 

The second set of slides, I decided to be more adventurous and creative with, while still remaining close to the Trinity identity branding. Using my tablet I outlined all of the signature buildings and sculptures around campus and then simply imported from Illustrator:

 

Although these are a lot more time-consuming, I prefer the aesthetic and they are a good way of getting used to the hand-eye co-ordination aspect of using a graphics tablet.

Slides will be updated as I get through them, each one takes about 25 minutes to create.

Leave a Reply

