The Social and Political Review

I made my triumphant return to publication layout and design this week with the launch of the Social and Political Review in Trinity College. The editor, Alex Trant is a good friend of mine and when she was looking for a layout and design editor, I volunteered happily.

Below are a few of the initial designs I came up with for the cover. I tried to stay within the yellow, red and black colour scheme I was given.

Traditionally, the cover of the SPR is a landmark of Trinity College, either one of the buildings or sculptures. I chose to focus my cover on an elk skeleton that is on display in the College Museum Building as I thought it was more fun and would catch the eye while still remaining historically linked.

Below is some photos of the final printed journal taken at the launch.

 

Leave a Reply

